Upcoming Oct. 17

Upcoming Events

LWV Events

Oct. 9; Forum on Transportation Needs of San Antonio—How Are We Preparing for the Future? Mayor Ron Nirenberg and a panel of experts, 6-8 p.m. at San Antonio Central Library, 600 Soledad St. Free admission. Questions, call 210-657-2206.

Oct. 30: Forum on human trafficking, with a panel of experts, 6-8:30 p.m. at Paesano’s, 3622 Paesanos Pkwy, Stone Oak. Free admission. Questions, email jenni.blacklock@gmail.com or
kathrynekeeton@gmail.com.

April 27-29: LWV state convention, Inn of the Hills, Kerrville. More information at lwvtexas.org/Convention.html

June 28-July 1: LWV national convention, Chicago. More details coming soon at http://forum.lwv.org. Click on “convention.”

 

Other events

Oct. 10: Texas Climate Change Tour by Public Citizen comes to San Antonio with a panel discussion about what role the city can play in fighting climate change, 6-8 p.m. at University of the Incarnate Word, library special collections room, 4301 Broadway. More information at https://www.facebook.com/events/1482638301822197/

Oct. 10:  Last day to register to vote in the Nov. 7 election.

Oct. 23-Nov. 3: Early Voting.

Oct. 27: Last day for requests for mail-in ballots to be received at Elections Department.

2017-18 Leadership Team

President: Madhu Sridhar 210-668-1250
madhusridhar2012@gmail.com

Secretary: Sue Robertson-Dodd
830-481-3030 jsuerobertsondodd@gmail.com

 Treasurer: Theresa Poenisch 210-732-3789 theresa.poenisch@gmail.com

 VP Organization: Martha Lankford 210-340-5366
mblankford1@gmail.com

 VP Community Engagement: Kathryn Hill 210-313-7484 kathy@khillpr.com

 VP Program: Elaine Talarski 210-521-5496
bookdoll99@gmail.com

 Finance Chair: Nancy Price 210-223-8986
nanknox@sbcglobal.net

 Membership: Sybil Morgan 210-349-7012
sybilmorgan349@gmail.com

 Voter Service: Chris Forbrich 210-843-5766
chris@forbrichassociates.com

 Editor, “The Voter”: Glenda Wolin 210-378-4614 gwolin@gmail.com

Directors at Large

Annalisa Peace 210-275-9336
annalisa@aquiferalliance.org

Evelyn Bonavita 210-828-1368
ebonavita@satx.rr.com

Linda Arronge 210-342-7349
rarronge@gmail.com