Honorary Committee: Empowering Voters Project

The Empowering Voters Project strives to ensure that all voters in San Antonio know their rights and responsibilities on Election Day and go to the polls informed and empowered. The Project especially focuses on those constituencies that are underrepresented in the electoral process and are most vulnerable to voting problems.

The League of Women Voters of the San Antonio Area is grateful for the participation and support of the esteemed community members on our Honorary Committee:

Madhu Sridhar, LWVSA President, LWVMA President 2003-2007, (Co-Chair)

Erika Prosper Nirenberg, Immediate-past President, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, (Co-Chair)

Vicki Levy Adelstein, Commercial Marketing Executive, Old Republic Title

Jeff Arndt, CEO, VIA

Cristina Bazaldua, Director, Community Engagement, Univision

Keely Collier, Political Action Committee Chair, NAACP

Cariño Cortez, Mi Tierra

Harriet Dominique, Senior VP, Corporate Responsibility and Community Affairs – ‎USAA

Dr. Jaime Estrada, President and Board Chair, Texas Doctors for Social Responsibility

Father David Garcia, Director of the Old Spanish Missions of San Antonio

Adela Gonzalez, Board Chair, Mexican American Unity Council

Rabbi Mara Nathan, Temple Beth-El

Bernadette Peña, Founder, Miella Media

Angie Salinas, CEO, Girl Scouts of Southwest Texas

Rosa Santana, CEO, Santana Group

Martha Tijerina, Program Host, Catholic Television of San Antonio

Marisol Weymouth, Director Enterprise Alignment & Change Management, CPS Energy

106 Auditorium Circle #120
San Antonio, TX 78205 
(210) 657-2206
© Copyright 2022, League of Women Voters of the San Antonio Area - All Rights Reserved

Site maintained by hmt3design.com
Top cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram